DIY projects

DIY Studs & Rings Storage

Hello goodies 🙂

The amount of work waiting for me as I do this is hilarious! Anyway, I didn’t come here to rant so let’s get to it. I got fed up by my stud earrings being stuffed in a box somewhere because it would take forever to get a complete pair in the morning. So I went on Pinterest to find a solution, and I did.

What you’ll need:

IMG_0305(2)

Basically you’ll stick the rings and studs in between rolls of fleece. First cut pieces of fleece that are the width of the box and twice the length.

IMG_0314

Then roll up the fleece and glue/sew the end.

IMG_0315

There’s your first roll.

IMG_0316

Make a number of these to fill the box.

IMG_0317

And there you have it. Now just stick your rings and studs in between the rows. The texture of the fabric will keep them from moving around. Instead of fleece you could also use sponge rolls.

IMG_0318

Luckily my box had a clear case.

IMG_0319

At least I was able to find those lone earrings. You can use a shoe box cover if you have more jewellery, I may just have to too.

 

 

See you on the next one.

 

You were saying :) ...

