Hair Journey

Hair Update

Hey there. Happy new year πŸ™‚

This is gonna be a short one; just wanted to share my current problem about my hair. So I took down my crotchet braids, after 5 weeks, during which I washed and conditioned my hair twice. Because of the long period I decided to do an Apple Cider Vinegar rinse i.e. rinsing your hair with diluted apple cider vinegar (1 part acv to 3 parts water) after shampooing just to balance out the pH and remove build up. I’ll save you the hair science if you’re not interested. If you are, you can learn more here. (I do my research :D)

Its good to include it in your regimen. It gives your hair life again, as corny as that may sound. Not too often though of course, too much is poison. Depends on your tresses. Mix it up, shampoo, rinse off shampoo, saturate your scalp and hair with the diluted apple cider vinegar and massage, leave it in for about 5 minutes before rinsing it out then proceed with your conditioner or deep conditioner.

I went through my usual routine, then noticed that my hair was too limp and elastic, and broke easily. Then it hit me, my hair is over-moisturized! :O Yes, such a thing exists; remember, from the Protein-Moisture Balance post. Panic! Since I had already finished up, I decided I’ll do a protein treatment the next time I wash my hair.I’ll be sure to share that with you.

To the next part of this post: I’ve decided to go on protective styling mode until my holiday is over, which is May. My hair grew out a lot in the crotchet braids and it excited me; plus I want to keep busy during the holidays so having my hair out of the way will be tons of help. I’ll still take care of it though πŸ™‚ We know oh so well all the good things about Protective Styling.

Currently working on faux locs, I’ll put that up as soon as I’m done. I’ve been lazy, excuse me; so its taken a while πŸ˜€ Please let me know of other protective styles. So yeah, that’s my current situation, what’s yours?

Thanks for stopping by. See you on the next one.

2 thoughts on “Hair Update

You were saying :) ...

