Hair Journey

Hair Goals

Hey there people.

Quite some time has passed before I talked about my hair, your hair, our hair. My bad. My hair has been in braids, on and off for the last 4 weeks now, that’s why. I know, not a valid reason and that needs to change.

I’ve been taking good care of my hair for a while now, but without any specific goal. My straightened hair is at neck length right now (the last time I straightened it, 15 weeks ago); I intend to get to shoulder length in the next few months to come. I’ll show you the next time I straighten it, God knows when that will be. That’s my goal.

You know what that means: less and gentle manipulation, sticking to your fruitful regimen, protective styling and most of all, patience.

I’m also ready to start a couple of new things I’ve seen in the hair community, so prepare for all kinds of simple to bizarre things 😀 I also want to change up my products, because I’m almost out of what I have; so instead of buying the same ones, change would be good.

Since we’re here, I might as well share my night time regimen when in braids yes? Why not. So anyway, if dry, I moisturize. My spray bottle has water+glycerin, 3:1. I spray that on my roots, then seal with a little coconut oil on my fingertips and massage that in before tying my satin scarf. I prefer not to spray the ends (in the braids) at night because I think like I’ll wake up with damp braids and those don’t smell so good. I do that in the morning (because they’ll dry) and seal; but I do this probably once a week, or when I remember to do so 😛 That’s all.

What is/are your hair goal(s)? What are you doing to achieve them?

See you on the next one.

QOTD – “If you don’t know where you are going, you’ll end up someplace else.” – Yogi Berra.

 

4 thoughts on “Hair Goals

  1. So my hair goals from last year was to achieve thick and strong hair. So far its been working. Amla oil does wonders. I treat my hair even if its in braids and I relax only once a year. My efforts are bearing fruit!!!

You were saying :) ...

